Bridal blues 10

Nick likes my hair red.

I turn around to face her. It’s her. Red riding d… in my house. The nerve this woman has…she is insane. I want to make sure she gets out quietly,I will handle this like a lady. But before I can think of something.  I see my mother come towards me all smiles. “Dear when is my in-law coming?”,she asks.

“He will be here ma..traffic”,I assure her. Red eyes me,then walks to us. I do wedding planning by the way;she informs us. I will be happy to assist. With a price of course but since your sister is friends with my cousin a special discount will be considered.  My mother looks so excited,If only she knew.

“Thanks but I will handle things just fine”,I pass down her offer.

“Come on Nancy we could use some help and planners are very convenient “,my mother says.Red is smiling now. I let this go but its not over. I don’t want to be wearing red on my wedding and that’s all I will get if I allow this.I need to find Rachel she needs to tell Remi to get his evil cousin out of here. How are they even related?

**

I can’t believe that I am alone with Remi in my room. My heart is racing, his so close. I can’t believe it’s finally happening, our moment. I don’t need to say anything,he already knows how I feel. Oh my..his touch makes me shiver .I close my eyes as I accept his kiss. His lips on mine.I wish I could stop time and stay like this forever. We kiss slowly he stops to check if am okay with it. I nod my head to assure that its okay. He pulls my top up and when his hands land on my skin.It is as if ice cubes were being stroked against me. It’s euphoric.

Re ….mii..,I moan.

“Rachel!!!!!!!!!”, I open my eyes to find my angry sister. I immediately shift from the bed and we are now both stretching our clothes looking and feeling embarrassed.

“Really??!..you guys couldn’t wait for the dinner to be over?”,Nancy asks glaring at Remi. And you young man ,you need to go.She says still glaring at him .If eyes could kill Remi would be dead by now. Remi apologizes but Nancy does not reply. He picks up his jacket from my now messy bed. He eyes me and winks before he exits my room.

“Am not a kid you know..”,I nag. She rolls her eyes, you need to be careful she warns me instead. I discovered something weird.

“What is it?”,I ask her. Her mood is suddenly calm in a worried way. Remi is not good for you . Please don’t see him again. I cringe ;who does she think she is to tell me who is right for me?

“He is related to Red”.

“Who is Red???”,I question. Is she tipsy already. Red is the woman messing with Nick .She’s here downstairs.  Come on sis that’s his cousin sister.She came to visit from Arusha.

“It’s her!”,she’s been trying to ruin my relationship with Nick .

I can’t believe my sister has gone this crazy just because someone has red hair doesn’t make her the side chick to your sad relationship.

“Girls come down stairs.. Nick is here..!”,I hear mama call for us.

********

I enter the house ten minutes late. I hope all goes well and that she likes the flowers. I was able to wash my car.I had to pay an extra tip just so the guy would be discreet. I would be the laughing stock of the street if he talked people what happened to my car. This bitch is crazy indeed.

I meet my in-law she is surprisingly charming today. I take advantage of this and be as equally sweet. Maybe I should have gotten her a bouquet as well.  Maybe next time. She greets me .”Those are lovely”,she says pointing at the flowers. They are for Nancy.I reply.screenshot_2016-11-11-03-23-17-1

Everyone is sitting on their seats at the table. I sit myself next to a middle aged woman,Nancy’s aunt I assume.

They step down the stairs . My Nancy I missed her. I want to stand to greet her n give her a big hug. But I don’t want to ruin anything besides her mood is very unpredictable.  She is all smiles. Looking ravishing in that dress. She must have worn it for me knowing how much i love it on her. More like the old Nancy I used to know. The Nancy that didn’t hate me.

She greets everyone,I must admit Rachel looks nice too.A fine young woman. When she reaches where I am she pulls me into a hug. It is what I wanted but she is emotionless through her embrace.It feels like she’s just hugging me to show but it is not genuine. I am hurt.I give her the flowers,she smiles this time a real smile. I am happy again. This woman…

****

“Cousin I called you aside to tell you that we need to go”,Remi tells me. We are now at the kitchen; why we just got here?.I ask shocked.

“I…kinda messed up ..Nancy caught me and Rachel upstairs.”

I laugh, we are truly one family. Ever the kinky ones. This kid has grown for sure. Stop laughing,Remi begs blushing. “Its okay,I am not judging you. Matter fact you need to take chances life is short”.

Remi looks at me so unbelievably,he certainly was not expecting me to understand.

“So do you like her?”

“You want the truth?”,he asks.

I nod. “Well she’s cute wouldn’t be bad to date her”,he states.

“So..it’s lust not love ..?”,I ask again.

“I am too young for love, we are just having fun”,he says and pulls my hand. We should leave I don’t want to cause more problems.

“No !;we are not going anywhere,we came for the dinner. Dinner just got served.”I say heading out of the kitchen towards the dining room. He follows me quietly. We are welcomed again by Nancy’s mother.I already won her heart😊.I sit and Remi seats beside me. Nancy is fuming. I see Rachel staring at Remi she loves him alright. Poor girl.

(-Didnt we tell you that we are savage. My subconscious sings..😂.)

I spot my love. Handsome as always.He looks like he has seen a ghost.After seeing me.This is going to be interesting. I spot the bouquet of flowers. Are they for her??..seriously. .he is so cute..hmmm

“Nicholas ..”,I call his name.

You two know each other?,Nancy’s mother asks.

“Nick tell them….”I mutter.

//////////*****************///////

 

 

Leave a comment