Bridal blues 13

I walk into the lobby and head straight for the reception.  I reach the desk and find an elderly woman at the counter.

“Er. .excuse me maam,have you by any chance seen a woman around here?”,I nervously ask.

“There many women here, please be specific !”she snaps.

“She red haired…”,I state. Looking around the lobby feeling so weird. I notice her standing at the end of the lobby.

“Thanks ,I found her.”I walk towards her,she is standing alone.

“I knew you would come Nick”,she says her face glowing from excitement.

“When can we stop this blackmailing? ,this back and forth drama.I lament. She walks ahead before turning towards me again. Her body is clad in a tight fitting jumpsuit and some nude heels. She flips her bloody hair and smiles.

“I know you are not ill Red.Cut it out!”,I say aiming to warn her but it comes of as if am begging her .

“Where is my mother -in-law?”,I ask her.

“Nick if you keep ignoring me”, I will tell her the truth.

“Tell me what?”,Nancy’s mother asks,had I seen her before I would have controlled the conversation. Shit!,I hope she didn’t hear Red properly.

************

I wake up from my nap. It really did me good after crying like that. I used to think only alcohol can make me feel better but I see that a good time with your best friend and a nap does the magic as well.

Lola is still asleep must be she’s also exhausted.  I walk towards the bathroom for a shower. I squeeze an  adequate amount of my Palmolive strawberry smoothie shower gel ;as I take off my clothes. The aroma is indeed amazing and so relaxing. I scrub myself and rinse off.After some minutes am out. I put on a casual grey sweatpant and a pink t-shirt.

My phone rings waking up Lola. She turns her face agitated as she lazily passes the phone to me. It had been on the bed.I look at the caller ID it’s Dominic.

Ey ..

Dom:I miss you. Can you come out?

Me:I am fine thanks for asking.

Dom:Hahahaha..I am sorry but I just got carried away.

Me:Okay, how are you?

Dom: Am good,am actually around your area today.So I thought I check you.Since I couldn’t wait until our lunch date.

Me:Really?..that’s nice,where are you exactly?

Dom:….er don’t panic but am outside your house.😂😂

I walk to peep out of my window only to find his car parked outside my fence. #Stalker..😁😀              Lola who is now fully awake has this huge grin plastered on her face.She looks so glad and signals for me to go and meet Dominic.

“I will be down in a few”,I tell him and hung up.

“Your not going anywhere like that are you?”,Lola asks referring to my casual outfit. This is comfortable and I am only going to say hi.

“A woman should be ready for anything and always glam”,she insists. Minutes later I am in my jeans and  off shoulder body suit with ballerinas. She puts over me a long African print coat to complete the look.

“Come on, it’s been fifteen minutes!”,I whine at her.Now that I look  overdressed for a simple meet and greet.I roll my eyes and step out.

He steps out of the car.He is smart himself must be straight from work. I hug him back and land my nose on the sensational scent of his masculine cologne.

“You look amazing”,he starts.

I blush and reply a simple thanks.

We drive in his car,as much as my sturborn self wants to tell him to go back home. My inner me is calm and enjoying the ride.He had offered to take me to dinner some time ago. Even recently we had plans for lunch. But he was here now hence why not. We go to fancy this hotel at the centre of the city for dinner. Afterwards I do not feel like going back home. I miss my old life where I was happy.Home has alot right now.

“Thanks for dinner,”I tell him.

“it’s okay”,he says. I am happy to assist.

“Can you take me to the beach?”I think out loud.I am so shy after this. He simply smiles and after few minuters we are in the coast side of Dar.It is glamourous at night.The moon is full. I needed this.  The view is just heaven sent.

We walk around the water, laugh and joke.Until that moment when am just staring at the moon as If talking to it.

I am so far in my thoughts that I don’t notice Dom’s hand on my waist . He is slowly pulling me towards him.

I do not stop him. I don’t even understand why.He slowly reaches for my neck. .with his face taking in my scent. I feel his lips closer, he’s warm but nervous.  I do not stop him but just pull myself from his embrace.

Without saying a word I pull him.into a hug. Tears fall down my cheeks.  I can’t even move on if I wanted to. I try so hard to be strong.Fucking Nicholas,I see his face. I hate him.

“I am sorry  Dom, I don’t want to hurt you.But I can’t kiss you.

**********

IMG_20160602_154812

 

“What are you afraid of??”,Dominic asks me.

“How can you ask that while you know am getting married in few weeks time?”,I ask in a stern tone,trying to act as if I didnt try to stop him when he came closer. Punishing him for someone else’s mistakes.

“I know his marrying you. I also know he has been an ass to you.”,he states. I know even though you are hiding it. Everyone knows Nancy.

“So are you better than him?”,I ask now mad at him.

“I won’t hurt you Nancy.”

He leans in to kiss my forehead.I curve his mouth kiss attempt that follows. I just can’t be here kissing him as much as I need a kiss. I can’t be like Nick. I just can’t be a cheater.

“Take me home please “,I say.

***********

“I am pregnant “,I face Nancy’s mother and break the news to her. Nick is now so mad it turns me on.

She is calm. She smiles and asks who is the father?

“Ni. .”,I start.

.

To be continued.

2 thoughts on “Bridal blues 13

Leave a comment